Bash on Ubuntu on Windows – First tests

Hi!

I’m been using Bash on Ubuntu on Windows in the last days. I think as a thought this software is like an Unix-like userland.

 

I got successful running ubuntu-sdk, now I’m testing npm and nodejs also python.

First of all I got an account with my name through these steps:

  • adduser pedro
  • adduser pedro sudo
  • su – pedro

Then in the bash I ran apt install nodejs npm

  • node -v
  • npm install -g node-red cordova

Besides I typify  nano /etc/apt/sources.list and change trusty for xenial

  • apt update
  • apt upgrade

Everyone can test to run XMing export DISPLAY=localhost:0.0 and run for instance ubuntu-sdk & or other app like xeyes &

By the way I think chromium browser works too.

I’l update my tests.

 

Thanx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

